Monday, June 3, 2013

Infected by "http://www.mediafire.com/?wutjdzjkit16ggb/image2702.jpg" FACEBOOK VIRUS, MALWARE, WORM

last updated 3 jun 2013



CLick => windows + r (run)
Type => msconfig
Go to => Start Up Tab
Un check => RandomAlphabets.exe (aygfe7yrgfeirugh.exe) or something which looks like malware
Last step => ok and restart your PC :)

Do 1st Thanks me Later ;)




Have you clicked a link in FaceBook chat and now your computer is infected? Have you received a strange message with a link in FaceBook chat and you don't know what is it? This is a good starting point to find more about.

How the virus works
Since December, there is a virus crawling through the FaceBook Chat: a worm, to be more accurate
What is this virus?
Pretty easy: like almost all the infections you can get through a social network, it is just a simple message you'll receive in FaceBook Chat. One of your friend will send you this message, which is something like "foto :-)", "pic :)" and a link to the photo itself. Presumably.
DON'T click it.
Whatever thing could happen, don't click that link. Never.
What to do, then? The first thing is "Don't panic". Until now, nothing bad happened: you've only received a message with a potential virus, but the virus is not in your computer, yet. Simply close that chat window and everything will be fine. And DON'T click the link.
As a second step, I'd suggest you to write a message to your friend, the one who sent you the link with the virus. It's not mandatory, but it's a nice thing from you. DON'T copy the link in the message: just write "I got a strange link from you" and explain what happened and everything will be fine. If you got the link from his/her Facebook profile, this means that your friend is already infected by that virus and now the virus itself is trying to spread, without your friend ever notice it. If you inform him/her, you'll surely do him/her a favour and you'll help avoiding that other friends will be infected by the virus
Now, what happens if you click the link?
First of all, you made a really bad move. But well, it can happen. Maybe you involuntarily clicked it, or you really trusted your friend, who knows. It would be better to be more cautious in the Web, but by now you did it. Time to find a solution. Let's see.
If you click the link, you'll be send to a fake FaceBook page, which says that the picture you were looking for has been moved, for whatever reason. If you want to see the picture, you must click on a button, which looks exactly like a common FaceBook button, like the one you usually click in order to activate an app. Have you clicked it? Great! Now, your computer has just won a new virus.

Clicking on that fake button, you haven't activated any app and you haven't seen any picture, since no picture ever existed! It was a trick, made by the one who programmed the virus: a bait, in order to make you click and install the virus in your computer. Maybe the virus has a name, which looks like a real photo from FaceBook, but the truth is that it's not a photo: it's an executable file, which will install itself in your computer as soon as you click and accept.
This kind of virus is usually called "Worm": it is a virus often hidden in a fake web page, which spreads itself through the Web, from a computer to another. Those pages are clearly fake, but very similar to an original page and they can deceive an inattentive user. After infected your computer, this virus will keep working, trying to spread through all of your contacts, using the same trick which already worked with you: fake links and fake pages.

A worm virus works like this. Their name comes exactly from it: worm, since they crawl from a computer to another, digging through fake pages.